•  welcome

     8
     
     Back row (left to right):  Cody Martin, Bill Wenger
    Middle row (left to right): Elena Pointdujour, Laura Telschow
    Front row (left to right): Lindsey Howard, Hana Noland, Cara Smith 
     
    We are so excited to have you as our first class of 8th graders here at Rodriguez Middle School! We will work together so we can have the best 8th grade year possible.  On this web page, you will find plenty of valuable information. Please take a few minutes to review the information and use it as a reference throughout the school year.

    8th Grade Contact Information

                          
     
     Teacher  Course/Courses  Conference Time  Email  Phone  Teacher Website (Click to Access) 
    Bill Wenger 
    (Team Leader)
     Math 8 / Algebra 10:55-11:45  wwenger@dentonisd.org   972-347-   Mr. Wenger's Website
    Hana Noland Math 8 /
    Math 7 Adv 
     11:49-12:39 hnoland@dentonisd.org  972-347-7064    Mrs. Noland's Website
     Lindsey Howard Science   1:17-1:47 lhoward@dentonisd.org  972-347-  Ms. Howard's Website 
    Cara Smith   Reading 10:01-10:51   csmith6@dentonisd.org 972-347-   Ms. Smith's Website
    Elena Pointdujour   English  10:55-11:45 epointdujour@dentonisd.org   972-347-  Mrs. Pointdujour's Website
     Laura Telschow
     English /
    US History /
    Pre-AP US History
     2:45-3:35 ltelschow@dentonisd.org  972-347-   Mrs. Telschow's Website
     Cody Martin  US History / Athletics  1:51-2:41  cmartin2@dentonisd.org 972-347-   Coach Martin's Website

     

     news

     
     
    Date Time  Event
     Thursday, October 12th 4:00  Grading Period Ends (Report card grades due)
     Thursday, October 12th  12:30pm Early Release For Students 
     Thursday, October 12th  7:30am Faculty Meeting (No Tutoring) 
     Friday, October 13th    No school for students--Teacher Workday
    Monday, October 16th    No school for students--Teacher workday
    Thursday, October 19th 3:35

    Students can either gain or lose eligibility today based on their grades from 10/12.

    October 23-37  

    Red Ribbon Week
    Monday- Pajama Pants Day
    Tuesday- Twin Day
    Wednesday- Jersey Day
    Thursday- Decade Day
    Friday- Red Out 

    Monday, October 30th  

    Picture REtakes

    Thursday, November 2nd 3:35

    Grade check
    Students that were ineligible can gain eligibility based on this grade