• Welcome to Team 6-1!

     
    Please visit the websites of each teacher on our team for more information.  You will need to check Home Access Center (HAC) regularly in order to track your child's grades, attendance, and tardies. 
    Click on link to go to webpages   Click on link to email 
    Mrs. Andrews    Dyslexia 369-0504 dandrews@dentonisd.org 
    Mrs. Barnett  Failure Free Reading 369-3316 bbarnett@dentonisd.org 
    Mrs. Bigelow Reading 369-3352 tbigelow@dentonisd.org 
    Mrs. Cantrell ESL reading support 396-3416 jcantrell@dentonisd.org
    Mr. Daniels    English 369-3350 ndaniels2@dentonisd.org  
    Mrs. Hauser Transition Counselor 369-3311 khauser@dentonisd.org
    Mrs. Hughes EXPO 369-3354 shughes@dentonisd.org 
    Mr. Huynh Science 369-3349 thuynh@dentonisd.org
    Mr. Johnk Math/Team Leader 369-3353 ejohnk@dentonisd.org
    Mr. Sprabary Social Studies 369-3351

    If you need to contact us, the most efficient means is e-mail. We can access our e-mail any time of the day and can get back to you faster.  This is a great alternative to phone messages! We are unable to take phone calls during class time.  If you need to call, just leave a voice mail message and we will return your call at our earliest convenience.   If you would like a conference with all the teachers, please email or leave a message with Mr. Johnk at the contact information listed above.
     
     
    Click on the link for the current Student Handbook

    Para descargar una versión del  Student Code of Conduct en Español, haga clic aquí. 

     

    Morning Tutorial Schedule:  7:45-8:15
     
    English    Mr. Daniels  Tuesdays
    Reading   Mrs. Bigelow Fridays 
    Science    Mr. Huynh Fridays  
    Math        Mr. Johnk Wednesdays 
    History     Mr. Sprabary  Thursdays(days may change due to coaching schedules)
     
     *Other times can be arranged on an individual basis 
     Respectfully, 
    Team 6-1 Teachers
Last Modified on November 15, 2017