• Rodriguez Middle School offers a number of options for your student to enhance their knowledge and skills, including Academic UIL. Academic UIL allows students to compete in 12 different academic contests against the other middle schools in our district. Events, Coaches, and Practice Times can be found below.


    Social Studies

    J'Lee Perryman   jmccabe@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Wednesday 3:35-4:10     Room: 223

    Chess Puzzles

    Luke Taylor     ltaylor2@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Thursday 3:35-4:10     Room: 229

    Listening Skills

    Amie Cope     acope@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Monday 7:45-8:10     Room: 204

    Ready Writing

    Stephanie Bielman     sbielman@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Wednesday 7:45-8:10     Room: 124

    Science (7th & 8th only)

    Misty Bennett    mbennett2@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Tuesday 7:45-8:10     Room: 122

    Number Sense

    Hannah Elliott     helliott2@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Monday 7:45-8:10     Room: 126

    Maps, Graphs & Charts

    Hannah Elliott     helliott2@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Monday 3:35-4:10     Room: 126


    Bill Wenger     wwenger@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Tuesday 3:35-4:10     Room: 216

    Dictionary Skills

    Traci Melson     tmelson@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Tuesday 3:35-4:10     Room: 225


    Hannah Elliott     helliott2@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Tuesday 7:45-8:10     Room: 126

    Calculator Applications

    Hana Noland     hnoland@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Tuesday 3:35-4:10     Room: 215

    Oral Reading

    Taylor Wynn     twynn@dentonisd.org

    Practice: Thursday 3:35-4:10     Room: 125