Billy Ryan High School Counseling Corner


Professional School Counselors
  
Erica Chupp, A - B & Lead Counselor
940-369-3132; echupp@dentonisd.org
 
Courtney Skaggs, C - G
 
Dani KadingH - Mc
940-369-3023; dkading@dentonisd.org
 
Becky Coley, Me - R
940-369-3020; rcoley@dentonisd.org
 
940-369-3021; cweir@dentonisd.org
 
Mary Quinn Lucas, Counseling Assistant
940-369-3026; mlucas@dentonisd.org
 
 
 
Student Support Counselors
 
Angela Clouse, Career and Technology
940-369-3025; aclouse@dentonisd.org
 
Stephanie Valle, Student Assistance Counselor
940-369-3028; svalle@dentonisd.org
 
Angela Holl, School Social Worker
RHS 940-369-3035; FMHS 940-369-4006; mholl@dentonisd.org 
 
Diane Owen, Talent Search Counselor
940-369-3036; dowen@dentonisd.org
 
 
 
Registrar 
 
Deann Grant, Registrar
940-369-3011; dgrant@dentonisd.org

 
 
 
 

Announcements

  • Prom Project Tips for preparing for life after high school. Free Prom Dresses and Suits. Make-up, hair, and nail demos and tips. Goodie bags, giveaways, and more! February 25th 3-6p at NCTC Corinth Campus. Click here to sign up! 

    Comments (-1)
  • Thinking about taking dual credit next year?  Click here

    Comments (-1)
  • Incoming freshman course selection PowerPoint

    Comments (-1)
  • High school juniors and seniors planning to attend college after graduation will need to take the ACT and/or the SAT as a part of their application process. Students are strongly encouraged to begin taking these tests by the spring of the junior year. This will allow students enough time to take tests over again before college applications are due in the fall of the senior year. Students may take the tests multiple times in the event that they need/want to improve their scores. Parents/students should explore admissions requirements for any colleges of interest to determine if a specific test is needed to complete the respective application. The test dates for the 2015-2016 ACT and SAT tests are listed on the following link: SAT & ACT Dates for 2016-2017

    Comments (-1)
Last Modified on June 5, 2017
CLOSE