Battle of the Books

  • What is Battle of the Books?

    • Battle of the Books is a reading competition designed to improve reading and comprehension while also building enthusiasm for reading. 
    • Students will compete in teams to show their knowledge of these 18 pre-selected books. 
    • Each team will consist of three or four students.
    • The team will decide which teammates will read which of the 18 books. (Each student is responsible for reading 4-6 books for their team.)
    • The books are a mixture of genres and are all found on Epic!, our free ebook site found on the Denton ISD SSO.
    • This year's Battle date is TBA. 


    Click HERE for the book trailers for most of the Battle books

    Click HERE for the links to this year's list of books:

    Battle Books  Battle List