• Classrooms and Hours


  • **Disclaimer: WE ARE CURRENTLY IN SUMMER SESSIONS, PLEASE READ BELOW:

    You are currently in the Denton Zone Schedule. Below is our projected schedule for summer classes as well as the next school year. Any class that is highlighted in ORANGE is a class that is running though the summer. If you are interested in registering for classes please call: 940-369-0400, or click here to fill out a survey and we will reach back out to you.

    Denton zone serves the county of Denton in partnership with Lewisville Zone & serves the cities of: Aubrey, Denton, Krum, Ponder, Pilot Point, & Sanger. 


  •  

    DENTON ZONE CLASSES - School Year Schedule

    Orange indicates summer class

    Aubrey Sites
    Location:
    Class Type:
    Instructor: Day & Time:
    Navo Middle School 
    ESL: English classes 
    Garner, Latrice
    lgarner@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    HSE: High School Equivalency Dellaughter, Margie
    mdellaughter@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    Denton ISD Sites
    Ann Windle School for YC ESL/EL Civics: English classes Thurman, Virginia
    vthurman@dentonisd.org
    Tuesday & Thursday
    8:30 - 11:00 AM
    Borman Elementary School
    ESL: English classes Morales-Hernandez, Carlos
    cmoraleshernandez@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    ESL: English classes Velasquez, Marlen
    mvelasquez@dentonisd.org
    Tuesday & Thursday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    Calhoun Middle School
    ESL 1: English classes Berrios, José
    jberrios@dentonisd.org
    Tuesday & Thursday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    ESL 2: English classes Ordoñez, Jorge
    jordonez@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    Fred Moore High School
     
    MAIN OFFICE || Door #8
    ESL/EL Civics: English classes Busby, Rebecca
    rbusby@dentonisd.org
    Monday - Thursday
    9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
    ESL: English classes (Two Classes) Damle, Raji
    rdamle@dentonisd.org

    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM

    Tuesday & Thursday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM

    EL Civics: Citizenship Putnam, Kristi
    kputnam@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    ESL: Computer Literacy Berrios, José
    jberrios@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    HSE 1: High School Equivalency Mathews, Mandy
    mmathews@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    HSE 2: High School Equivalency Smith, Patricia
    mmathews@dentonisd.org
    Tuesday & Thursday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    HSE 3: High School Equivalency Garrison, Elizabeth
    egarrison@dentonisd.org
    Tuesday & Thursday
    9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    HSE 4: High School Equivalency McClinton, Rachel
    rmcclinton@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
    Bootcamp: Orientation  Apligian, Laura
    lapligian@dentonisd.org
    Wednesday & Thursday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    Gonzalez School for YC
    ESL: English classes Firth, Kathy
    kfirth@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    8:00 - 10:30 AM
    Houston Elementary School
    ESL/EL Civics: English classes Williams, Patricia
    pwilliams2@dentonisd.org 
    Monday - Thursday
    8:30 - 11:00 PM
    Strickland Middle School
    ESL: English classes Putnam, Kristi
    kputnam@dentonisd.org 
    Monday - Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    HSE: High School Equivalency Sanders, Rachel
    rsanders@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    Denton Library Sites
    Emily Fowler Library
    ESL: English for Professionals Carsten, Kristen
    kcarsten@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Tuesday
    9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
    North Branch Library
    ESL: English classes (Two Classes) Firth, Kathy
    kfirth@dentonisd.org

    Tuesday & Thursday
    9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday - Wednesday
    9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    HSE: High School Equivalency Saladin, Lisa
    lsaladin@dentonisd.org
    Monday - Thursday
    9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
    Pilot Point Sites
    Pilot Point Community Center
    ESL: Beginning English Gibson, Megan
    mgibson2@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Wednesday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
    ESL: Intermediate/ Advanced English Salinas, Erica
    esalinas@dentonisd.org
    Tuesday & Thursday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM