• Career Pathways


  • CPW Description


  • What are the Requirements:

    • Click here to complete the Interest Survey.
    • Schedule an intake appointment to meet with a Career Navigator.
    • Bring your completed application with you to your appointment. 
    • Complete required testing to determine eligibility.
    • You must have good command of the English Language.
  • Current Course Offerings:

     

     

     


  •  
    CAREER PATHWAYS CLASSES
    Cleburne Sites
    Location:
    Class Type:
    Instructor: Day & Time:
    CNA
    6/10/2019 - TBD
    TBD (Training)
    tbd@dentonisd.org
     
    Hodges, Dirk (AEL)
    dhodges@dentonisd.org
    Monday - Wednesday
    5:15 - 9:15 PM (Training)
     
    Thursday
    5:00 - 7:30 PM (Support Class)
    Phlebotomy
    6/10/2019 - TBD
    Elizonda, Shelbi (Training)
    tbd@dentonisd.org
     
    Hodges, Dirk (AEL)
    dhodges@dentonisd.org
    Monday - Wednesday
    6:00 - 9:15 PM (Training)
     
    Thursday
    5:00 - 7:30 PM (Support Class)
    Denton Sites
    Advanced Technology Complex
    IET: Visual Design & Photoshop
     
    (Two Sessions)
    I: 10/1/2019 - 12/1/2019
    II: 2/1/2020 - 5/1/2020
    Milne, Charles
    cmilne@dentonisd.org
    Tuesday & Thursday
    TBD
    Emily Fowler
    ESL for Professionals
    5/21/19 - 6/18/2019
    Carsten, Kristen
    kcarsten@dentonisd.org
    Monday & Tuesday
    9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
    Fred Moore High School
    ESL for Professionals
    4/23/19 - 6/26/2019
    Sherrill, Dinah 
    dsherrill@dentonisd.org
    Tuesday & Wednesday 
    5:30 - 8:00 PM
    CDL B Certification 
     
    (Two Sessions)
     I: 9/2/2019 - 11/7/2019
    II: 3/3/2020 - 6/26/2020
    Jimmy Harden 
    jhardin@dentonisd.org
     
    Carrie Fink
    cfink@dentonisd.org
    I: Monday & Wednesday 
    6:00 - 8:30 PM
     
    II: Tuesday & Thursday
    6:00 - 8:30 PM

    Lewisville Sites

    TBD ---------- ---------- ----------

  •  For more information, contact:

    David W. Gerabagi

    Career Pathways Coordinator

    dgerabagi2@dentonisd.org

    ph. 940-369-0403