• The Essential 8
    The Essential 8 are topics that provide the framework for Social Emotional Learning (SEL) guidance lessons and are used by all Denton ISD schools (K-12). Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) is the process through which children and adults understand and manage emotions, set and achieve positive goals, feel and show empathy for others, establish and maintain positive relationships, and make responsible decisions.
    August: Self-Management
    September: Relationship Skills
    October: Self-Management
    November: Optimistic Thinking
    December: Decision Making
    January: Social Awareness
    February: Social Awareness
    March: Self-Awareness
    April: Goal-Directed Behavior
    May: Personal Responsibility