ORDER OF TRUSTEE ELECTION

An election is hereby ordered to be held on May 3, 2025, for the purpose of:

Electing to the Board of Trustees of the Denton Independent School District three (3) Trustees for a full three (3) year term; one (1) Trustee for each position; each position designated as Place 3, 4 and 5.

Applications for a place on the ballot shall be filed by February 14, 2025, at 5 p.m.

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. from Tuesday, April 22, 2025, through Saturday, April 26, 2025. Early voting by personal appearance will also be conducted between the hours of 11 a.m. and 5 p.m. on Sunday, April 27, 2025, and between the hours of 7 a.m. and 7p.m. on Monday, April 28, 2025, and Tuesday, April 29, 2025.

The main early voting location shall be located at:

Denton County Elections Building, 701 Kimberly Drive, Room A111, Denton, TX 76208.

Additional voting locations, dates and times will be identified in the contract executed with the Denton County Elections Administrator.

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:

Frank Phillips, Early Voting Clerk Denton County Elections 701 Kimberly Drive, Suite A100 Denton, TX 76208

Phone: (940) 349-3200 Fax: (940) 349-3201

Email: elections@dentoncounty.gov Website: www.votedenton.gov

Applications for Ballots by Mail (ABBMs), may be submitted by hand delivery, mail, common or contract carrier, fax or electronic submission and must be received by the early voting clerk by the close of business Tuesday, April 22, 2025. If the application is faxed or emailed, the original must be received by mail by the early voting clerk no later than the 4th business day after receiving the faxed or emailed application.

Federal Post Card Applications (FPCAs) must be received no later than the close of business on Tuesday, April 22, 2025.

Issued this 14th day of January 2025.

Member

Barbara K. Burns	Patricia Y. Sosa-Sanchez
Signature of Presiding Officer	Member
Mia B. Price	Charles R. Stafford
Member	Member
Sheryl L. English	Amy Bundgus - not present at time of vote Member
Member	
Lori Tays	