

Commencement Ceremony

Class of 2025

University of North Texas Coliseum

Friday, May 23 at 11:00am



Principal

Marcus Bourland

Assistant Principal

Ben Oehlschlaeger

Counselors

Amy Williams, Professional School Counselor Susan Reyes, Career Counselor

2025 Student Council Representatives

Sydney Dacquisto, President Cassandra Boley, Vice President Abigail Carr, Secretary Taeshon Mc Adams, Treasurer Joann Cabrera Torres, Coordinator Hannah McCormick, Coordinator

Commencement Program 2025

Processional "Pomp & Circumstance" by Sir Edward Elgar
Opening of Commencement
Pledge of Allegiance Cassandra Boley 2025 Student Council Vice President
National Anthem "The Star Spangled Banner" by Francis Scott Key Recording by the United States Army
Introductions of Distinguished Guests
Faculty Recognitions
Senior Address
Teacher Address
Senior Video Produced by LaGrone Media Productions
Principal's Address and Presentation of Graduate Candidates Marcus Bourland Principal
Certification of Graduates
Changing of the Tassel
Alma Mater by Lance and Kaitlyn Candler
Recessional "Procession of Nobles "by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

Candidates for Graduation 2025

Ruth Paola Acosta-Manzanares

Alivia Isabella Nikole Ammons

Braylon James Barnett

Keren Kaziah Benavides

Elijah David Berry

Josiah T'Marius Beverly

Jayin Aashish Bhakta

Dartagnan Aiden Bickle

Chloe Jo Blackwell

Cassandra Guadalupe Boley

Miranda Lizbeth Bonilla

Jamison Chenett Boone

4 Noah Donovan Bourland

Clair Lynne Bowens

Logan Paul Brown

Mark Isaiah Brown

Joseph Patrick Bryant-Chamberlain

Elizabith Jade Bujacich

Mykala Ryan Bujacich

Joann Isabelle Cabrera Torres

Jaden Douglas Cantrell

Samantha Cardona

Abigail Rose Carr

Oscar Glenn Clark III

Shanvrhanna Marrie Clark

Sydney Jo Dacquisto

Andrei Kirk Montuerto Daulo

Shauwn Montrel Davis JR

Tanner Nathaniel Davison

Natalie Nicole Encio

Diego Esquivel

Ainsleigh Ann-Marie Evenson

Adela Michelle Fuentes

Luis Manuel Gonzalez

Jayna Dianne Marie Grimm

Odes Dieago Gutierrez

James Douglas Harper

Mitchell Carsan Hatch

Dylan Thomas Hebig

Katherine Anahi Hernandez Rosero

Miguel Angel Herrera

Dynea Stephne Hogg

Hanna Belle Holzer

Nevaeh D'Jenane Hughes

Endleslie Czisny Jimenez

Trent Robert Jones

Nadia Mari Kamran

Gissela Marie Kennard

Mercadies Janae King

Riddell Everett Kuykendall

2 Lillian Rose Laremore

Christian Jose Ledesma

^{1 –} Valedictorian, 2 – Salutatorian, 3 – National Merit Scholars, 4 – Advanced Placement Scholars, 5 – National Honor Society

Candidates for Graduation 2025

Savannah Renee Levy

Amani Drew Lowder

Rodolfo Marquez Ramirez

Julian China Mayaka

Cameron Alexander Mays

Taeshon A'mari Mc Adams

Hannah Grace McCormick

Gannon Brody McEvoy

Jacob Joseph McEvoy

Maxwell Sean McFall

Kennedy Ray Meeds

Damian Alan Mendoza-Hernandez

Sofia Izel Meza

Ella Grace Mills

Elijah Lucas Mize

Wantan LaVelle Montgomery II

Rowan Edward Morgan

William Morin

Makenzee Nikkol Nelson

Colby Thomas Norman

Palmer Joseph Nuszkowski

Jamey Rose Leigh O'Neal

Afoma Chinaza Okoye

Andi Flizabeth Parker

Addison Leeann Peck

Jason Geovanny Pineda-Garcia

Christian Glenn Powell

Eleanor Elizabeth Pulver

Nahomy Nataly Ramos-Munoz

Liam Jack Randall

Kenzie LeeAnn Robertson

Matthew Michael Routhier

Ellinor Maya Rowe

Ryan Andrew Scott

1,4,5 Julia Morgan Seiler

Aspen Nariah Sherman

DaVian Dekwon Simmons

Keon Joshua Smart

Angela Alicia Torres

Tiffany Tovar

James Ronald Fric Ullrich

Yanner Josue Urcia Varela

Francessco William Wadsworth

William Robert Wallace

Christian Drake White

Aden Terrell Dyshon Williams

Kayla Ansley Woolverton

Alma Mater

To the school we love so dear
That taught us ne'er to fear,
The lion did engrave
Be confident and brave.
Orange and gray you will always be
A place of love and family.
We'll forever loyal be
to LaGrone Academy!



Mission Statement

It is our mission to foster
a responsive learning environment
focused on the needs of each unique student,
to promote achievement of college/career
readiness and life goals,
while keeping social/emotional needs
and our love for the student
at the very heart of our values and beliefs.



What We Value

Loving Students First

The central purpose is to connect with students.

Building Respectful Relationships

Treat students like adults when they act like adults.

Appreciating Uniqueness

Champion differences.

Ensuring College/Career/Life Readiness

Application of learning is not optional.

Teaching Critical Thinking

Teach students to be self-directed in thinking and learning.

Listening to Students

Students demonstrate capacity for remarkable ideas when we ask and listen.



Board of Trustees

Barbara Burns, President
Mia Price, Vice President
Sheryl English, Secretary
Amy Bundgus
Dr. Patricia Sosa-Sánchez
Charles Stafford
Lori Tays

Denton Independent School District Administration

Dr. Susannah Holbert O'Bara, Superintendent
Dr. Jeremy Thompson, Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Lacey Rainey, Assistant Superintendent of School Leadership and Academic Programs
Jason Rainey, Interim Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
Paul Andress, Executive Director of Operations
Robert Pierce, Chief Technology Officer
Dr. Deron Robinson, General Counsel
Julie Zwahr, Chief Communications Officer
Luci Schulz, Area Superintendent



Congratulations to the Class of 2025!



Empowering lifelong learners to be engaged citizens who positively impact their local and global community.

Photos taken during the graduation ceremony today are available at www.flickr.com/photos/dentonisd/albums

The students speaking at today's event were selected based on neutral criteria to deliver messages of the students' own choices. The content of each student speaker's message is the private expression of the individual student and does not reflect the endorsement, sponsorship, position, or expression of the District.