

Fred Moore High School

Dedication • Direction • Discovery

Commencement Ceremony

Class of 2024

Ryan High School Fine Arts Center

May 22, 2024 at 7 p.m.



Principal

Toby Thomason

Counselor and Social Worker

Christina Smith, School Counselor Pricilla Vazquez, Social Worker

Faculty

Stephanie Cooper Jacqueline Davis Kelly Fiore-Watson Julie Phillips Melissa Reeves Countressa Ware Jones

Staff

Barbara Amanchuku, Receptionist & Attendance Clerk Elizabeth Hernandez, Attendance Liaison Stephanie Lundgren, Registrar & Administrative Assistant to the Principal Christy O'Dell, Instructional Aide

> Rebecca Coolbaugh, Diagnostician Patricia Jolly, R.N., School Nurse Laura Salazar, LSSP

Commencement Program 2024

Processional "Pomp & Circumstance"	by Sir Edward Elgar
National Anthem	Recording by Ken Howie
Pledge of Allegiance	Niko DeGenaro FMHS Class of 2024
Welcome and Introductions of Distinguished Guests	Luci Schulz Area Superintendent
Address	Dr. James K. Wilson, III Superintendent
Senior Video & Principal's Address	Toby Thomason Principal
Scholarship Presentations	omason and Jackie Jackson on Public School Foundation
Scholarships Provided By Lake Cities Rotary Denton Public School Foundation CoServe Denton Public School Administrators Association	
Student TestimonialsAdriana Ordaz, Oliver	Ortiz, and Chy'Anne Walker FMHS Class of 2024
Guest Speaker	
Presentation of Graduate CandidatesEl	izabeth Hernandez & Faculty
Certification of Graduates	Dr. James K. Wilson, III
Changing of the Tassel	Yesenia Fuentes FMHS Class of 2024
Fred Moore High School Alma MaterWritten by Eddie Russe	.Recorded by the RHS Choir II, DISD Director of Fine Arts

Recessional "Procession of Nobles"by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

Candidates for Graduation 2024

Reyes Anthony Avila

Haley Deborah Bingaman

Nathaniel Edward Bryant

Darlene Terri Choi

Niko Gustavo DeGenaro

Yesenia Garnica Fuentes

Kaitlyn Grace Gutierrez

Ke'lee Marie Hamburg

Aria Skye Hofmann

Nathaniel Antonio Dwight Hughes

Christine Marie Keckeissen

Alexis Michelle Lamb

Debanhy Guadalupe Martinez Mendoza

Austin Michael Martino

Alexander Lee Mata

Kylie Madison McCabe

Ja'nayah Raqual Montgomery

Soloria Anndeea Montgomery

Kimberly Yizel Moran

Malachi Elijah Muhammad

Adriana Victoria Ordaz

Oliver Ortiz

Benjamin Avery Pilla

Ashton Joel Silva

Tobie Michele Smith

Xavier Lee Vann

Chy'Anne Latrice Walker

Ava Jewel Welch

Nathan William Worley

Alma Mater

Our Fred Moore High School, bright Green and Gold. In the heart of Denton, you help us reach our goals. "Dedication, Direction, Discovery," our motto we hold true. We are Fred Moore High School, Dragons through and through!

Mission Statement

Fred Moore High School is dedicated to providing accelerated learning opportunities that promote a sense of responsibility to the individual and community. Students will be supported in a positive and relevant learning environment as they grow into college and career ready individuals who possess the academic and social skills to be successful citizens.

Vision Statement

Preparing Today's Students to Succeed in Tomorrow's World

What We Value

In an effort to build a campus culture and climate of inclusivity while ensuring an exceptional educational experience for all students, Fred Moore High School faculty and staff defined a set of core values that exemplify what lies at our core: genuine relationships, student achievement, community collaboration, effective communication and trust.

Motto

Dedication, Direction & Discovery



Fred Moore High School Dedication • Direction • Discovery

Alma Mater

Our Fred Moore High School,
bright Green and Gold.
In the heart of Denton,
you help us reach our goals.
"Dedication, Direction, Discovery,"
our motto we hold true.
We are Fred Moore High School,
Dragons through and through!



Board of Trustees

Mia Price, President
Barbara Burns, Vice President
Dr. Patricia Sosa-Sánchez, Secretary
Amy Bundgus
Sheryl English
Charles Stafford
Lori Tays

Denton Independent School District Administration

Dr. James K. Wilson, III, Superintendent
Dr. Susannah Holbert O'Bara, Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Jeremy Thompson, Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Lacey Rainey, Assistant Superintendent
Jason Rainey, Assistant Superintendent
Paul Andress, Executive Director of Operations
Robert Pierce, Chief Technology Officer
Dr. Deron Robinson, General Counsel
Julie Zwahr. Chief Communications Officer



Congratulations to the Class of 2024!



Empowering lifelong learners to be engaged citizens who positively impact their local and global community.

Photos taken during the graduation ceremony today are available at www.flickr.com/photos/dentonisd/albums

The students speaking at today's event were selected based on neutral criteria to deliver messages of the students' own choices. The content of each student speaker's message is the private expression of the individual student and does not reflect the endorsement, sponsorship, position, or expression of the District.