Return to Headlines

Ryan High i-TECH students win at state contest

Ryan High School i-TECH Club  

Eighteen students from the Ryan High i-TECH Club participated in the state competition through 11 entries, resulting in five first place and two second place finishes at the Technology Students Association State Competition last weekend hosted at the Waco Convention Center. 

The Metal Manufacturing Team won first place and their members include: Noah Falefia, Trent Tapley, Deven George and Micah Renner.


Winners in Architectural Home Design (various categories) include:  Payton Montgomery, first place; Deisy Yanez, first place; Collin Ambriz, first place; Brendan McGee, second place; Caden Rivers, second place, Anna Crawford, finalist; Alexia Bennett, finalist; Jason Martinez, finalist.


Victor Garcia won first place with his 3D printed chess set, and Rafael Carlos won first place with his engineering development model.


The Architecture Study Model Team that finished as finalists include:  Miguel Rodroguez, Brandon Alonso, Santiago Martinez, and Luis Garcia.


The Ryan i-TECH Club encourages students to develop projects based in architectural and engineering concepts to compete at district and state level competitions. At monthly meetings, students learn from industry professionals to expose them to real world issues and professionals. The sponsor is Mr. Robin Mayes.