Return to Headlines

20 DISD Students Selected for TMEA MS All-Region Orchestra

Orchestra students from Denton ISD’s middle schools performed in the Texas Music Educators Association Region 2 Middle School Orchestra auditions, competing with students from Lewisville and Northwest ISDs. We are proud to announce that 20 outstanding Denton ISD students were selected for the TMEA Region 2 MS Orchestras.

These students who have made the All-Region MS Orchestras will perform in the TMEA Region 2 Orchestra Clinic and Concert on Saturday, December 10 at Lewisville HS. Congratulations to these outstanding students for this achievement. Many thanks to their directors and private lesson teachers for helping these students prepare for the auditions.


Calhoun MS Orchestra – Sara Bollinger, director

Grayson Inselmann          Cello      Concert Orchestra


Crownover MS Orchestra – Angela Harvey, director

Elise Derksen                     Violin     Chamber Orchestra

Jason Wang                       Violin     Chamber Orchestra

Jerry Song                          Violin     Concert Orchestra

Bella Gore                          Violin     Concert Orchestra

Dante Bernal                     Viola      Chamber Orchestra

Sofia Summers                  Cello      Chamber Orchestra

Alejandro Pagle                Cello      Chamber Orchestra

Mark Eads                          Bass       Chamber Orchestra


Harpool MS Orchestra – Ryan Napier, director

Lena Kim                            Viola      Chamber Orchestra

Sasha Wong                      Viola      Concert Orchestra

Caleb Chang                      Cello      Chamber Orchestra

Victoria Bond                    Bass       Chamber Orchestra


McMath MS Orchestra – Gina Segapeli, director

Adam Fredrickson            Cello      Chamber Orchestra

Ava Drysdale                     Violin     Chamber Orchestra


Myers MS Orchestra – Carrie Atkins, director

Emery Atkins                     Violin     Chamber Orchestra

Kyla Quillin                         Violin     Concert Orchestra

Jonathan Elaiho                Bass       Concert Orchestra


Strickland MS Orchestra – Rachel Richardson, director & Amber Schwister, assistant director

Jayrol Morales                  Viola      Chamber Orchestra

Hudson Whitten               Bass       Chamber Orchestra