• BMMS UIL 2021-2022

     

    Important Dates:

    Invitational Meet: Saturday, January 22, 2022 (at BMMS)

    District Meet: Saturday, March 26, 2022 (location TBD)

     

    Middle School Academic Events

    • Calculator • Mathematics • Number Sense • Ready Writing • Science

    • Social Studies • Spelling  • Oral Reading • Chess

    • Maps, Charts & Graphs • Listening • Dictionary Skills

     

     

     What does UIL Academic Competition offer students?

    • Access to a variety of insights which promote the use of higher-order thinking skills

    • Enrichment of the learning environment

    • Motivation for learning and improvement of overall academic performance

    • The Texas Interscholastic League Foundation has given over $21 million since 1954.

      

    UIL Events

    Event Coach Email Weekly Practice
    UIL - Calculator Jamie Austin

    jaustin3@dentonisd.org

    Tuesdays 3:40-4:10  
    UIL - Chess John Sinor
    Wednesdays 3:40-4:30
    UIL - Dictionary Skills Katie Feather kfeather@dentonisd.org Mondays 3:40-4:10  
    UIL - Listening Skills Katie Feather kfeather@dentonisd.org Mondays 3:40-4:10  
    UIL - Maps, Charts, & Graphs John Sinor jsinor@dentonisd.org Wednesdays 3:40-4:30
    UIL - Math Jamie Austin jaustin3@dentonisd.org Tuesdays 3:40-4:10  
    UIL - Number Sense Jamie Austin jaustin3@dentonisd.org Tuesdays 3:40-4:10  
    UIL - Oral Reading Amy Panduro apanduro@dentonisd.org Thursdays 3:40-4:10 
    UIL - Ready Writing Sandi Schon sschon@dentonisd.org Tuesdsays 7:45-8:10 
    UIL - Science Jeremiah Garcia jgarcia3@dentonisd.org Tuesdays 3:40-4:10  
    UIL - Social Studies John Sinor  jsinor@dentonisd.org Wednesdays 3:40-4:30
    UIL - Spelling Sandi Schon sschon@dentonisd.org Mondays 3:40-4:10 
    UIL Coordinator Meghan Lenert mlenert@dentonisd.org