Division of Academic Programs

  • The Denton ISD Division of Academic Programs oversees all educational initiatives of district schools. It is composed of almost every division and department in Denton ISD related to student education.

    As part of the division's oversight, its four Area Superintendents, Dr. Jeff Russell, Dr. Lacey Rainey, Mrs. Susannah O'Bara and Dr. Gwen Perkins provide guidance to school principals and department heads who oversee educational and student-related endeavors within the four high school learning communities. In addition to oversight, the division supervises and evaluates all elementary and secondary principals, playing a key role in the leadership at the campus level.


    Mr. Jeff Russell  Dr. Lacey Rainey  Mrs. Susannah O'Bara  Dr. Gwen Perkins
    Braswell Learning Community Denton Learning Community Guyer Learning Community Ryan Learning Community
    Dr. Jeff Russell Dr. Lacey Rainey Mrs. Susannah O'Bara Dr. Gwen Perkins
    jrussell2@dentonisd.org lrainey@dentonisd.org sobara@dentonisd.org gperkins@dentonisd.org
    Administrative Assistant Administrative Assistant Administrative Assistant Administrative Assistant
    Billie Cadena Laura Martinez Marla Alvarado Teresa Becker
    bcadena@dentonisd.org lmartinez@dentonisd.org malvarado@dentonisd.org tbecker@dentonisd.org
    940-369-0038 940-369-0570 940-369-0042 940-369-0079